There is a Me I Want to Be

There is a me I want to be.
There is a me I think I am.
There is a me I think others think I am.
There is a me I think others want me to be.

There is a me I am right now.
There is a me that God knows that I can be.
I want to be that me that God wants me to be.
How do I get there from here?

That IS the question.
What is the gap between me now …
and what God knows that I can be?
How do I bridge that gap?

How do I find the way to get there?
What is it I must do?
Pray. Obey. Trust. Have faith.
What are the steps I need to take?

I can not get there in one leap.
I must get there step by step.
Right foot. Left foot. One little hop.
A skip. A jump. A step of faith.

God has assured me that He is with me.
He is right beside me holding my hand.
I may stumble. And I just might fall.
But He is with me through it all.

I won’t be shaken- well, not too much…
The rock I stand on is solid ground.
So let the earth vibrate to its delight,
Jesus Christ is my solid ground.

With Jesus I know that I am loved .
Flawed and fallen, I come to Thee.
You are my rock, my fortress, my shelter.
In you I can find my strong tower.

The storms of life will swirl around
But in your arms I can be found.
That is the place of safety for me.
That is the cleft of rock I seek.

I surrender, Lord, to thee.
Your will is what I want for me.
Show me the way, which way to go.
Please light the path and make it known.

Lord, I will follow you anywhere
Please just make the pathway clear.
Show me the me you want me to be
To glorify you in all I do.

20120512-154524.jpg

Leave a Reply

