Encourage One Another! Rejoice !

20120707-233727.jpg

Celebrate life’s victories.

Big Sisters– encourage your little Sisters in the Faith. Beth Moore says so. We all have experiences with lessons learned that we can share to encourage others.

You could call it mentoring. You could just call it being a sister, a friend. I look to those who have walked these paths before me. What’s college like? How hard do you really have to study? Or, how do you plan a wedding? Can I do it my way? Or, what do you do when a baby keeps crying and won’t go to sleep at night? Or, how long does it hurt after your mother dies? I’ve asked all of those questions and more. And I have lots of life experiences that I could share with someone what I have learned. Moving. Marriage. Divorce. Infertility. Blended families. Remarriage. Transitions. Changes. I’ve heard that the best teacher is someone else’s experience. ( I do not want to reinvent the wheel. Just show me how to use it better.)

I have lots of experiences . I bet you do too. My life has had some twists and turns. It didn’t look like I thought it was supposed to look like. It still doesn’t. And it’s a good life; I am blessed.

What I really like is when I learn a life principle that I can apply to more situations and circumstances that continue to show up in my life. The life principles I proclaim are that: The Lord God is faithful. He’s got it — whatever it is– covered. Relax. Trust in Him. Listen to his voice. Read his word, his love letter in permanent ink written to You. Take heart. TRUST and OBEY. Wait on the Lord while you move forward in faith doing what He says. Step by step. Great is His Faithfulness. God is not finished yet, with me or my loved ones. It’s all part of the process to make me more like Jesus. All of it.

What is one life principle that you have learned? What was the circumstance that taught you this?

http://blog.lproof.org/2012/07/big-sisters-and-little-sisters.html

Leave a Reply

