Bumps in the Road 

Books.   I love to read.  I love to learn new ideas, history, different points of view, among other things. 

  

I also like to write.  I like to see the words flow on to paper.  There is something about holding the pen and seeing the ink flow out of the nib ( fountain pen) and land on paper.  The words become thoughts.  The thoughts are transformed into sentences, paragraphs, expressing ideas and concepts.

I have no confidence in my ability to describe in detail and express what I am really thinking.  I think this is a lie that the enemy is telling me. Is he afraid I will inspire someone else to think a different way about an issue?  I would like to. Maybe I really am dangerous to him if I can help someone see the light at the end of the tunnel and the hope we have in Jesus Christ.  (He has overcome the world.)

There is power in sharing our fears and doubts with others whom we trust and feel safe.  Like iron sharpens iron (Proverbs 27:17), we can help each other through the rough times in life.  There will be bumps in the road and rocks in our path.  Will you let the bump throw you over the handlebars of the bicycle, or will you hold on and ride it out while experiencing the joy of the journey itself?

Leave a Reply

