Walking the Worship Trail  By Jan King  October 10, 2015

I hear you in the whisper

Your movement in the breeze refreshes me

Your majesty towers above.

Washed in love by your sun.

Beating heart calms to rippling shore.

Silent calm washes clean

Strength to walk the journey calls

Feet explore, Your will beckons

You carried the cross this path for me

Your pines tall in integrity cover me

Squirrel amuses and reminds me

To leap and run to him

Path is already hewn in the earth

Stones- the rock is my guide

Trees gone before are reminders

And give back and nourish the soil of my heart,

Rich Life giving

Quiet of rest, assurance of peace

Leads me home

Rejoice I’m coming home

Your light shows the way.

Leave a Reply

